Where’s Ryan? The Month of August in Review

The month of August is busy for everyone. Many of you are taking your last vacations before the official end of summer. Parents are hurrying to prepare their kids for back-to-school. I was out enjoying myself as well. Here’s a recap of my fun-filled event month of August.

Chicago Gateway Green Preview Party: I’m on the associate board and serve as committee chair. We held our preview party at Moe’s Cantina in River North and sold more than $1,200 worth of tickets to the Green Tie Ball. I even got to meet Showbiz Shelly from B96. She’s pretty cool.

Greater North Michigan Avenue Association: This summer boat outing on Chicago’s First Lady was awesome! This was a great event and I got to meet a ton of great people. Afterwords we headed over to III Forks for a post-cruise party and drinks.

TechCocktail Summer Sessions: Logan LaHive, Founder and CEO of Belly Neal Sales-Griffin and Founder and CEO of Code Academy served as the keynotes at this event at Joe’s Bar. Really interesting to listen to!

Dress for Success at MidAmerica Club U-36 and Young Execs Group: I’m on the board of the Young Execs group through the Metropolitan Club. It was awesome to be at this event that was co-sponsored with Chicago Gateway Green. We raised $500 for Gateway. One of the night’s highlights: Meeting Miss Illinois who is from Quincy! I used to teach and coach there!

First Look at City Winery: Everyone loves a grand opening! This is an unbelievable space, with stellar service and hospitality. The wine was great and schmoozing with Mayor Emanuel wasn’t too bad either.

Finch Brewery Tour: I headed out the brewery to pick up a donation and they gave me a personal tour. They’ve only been in business 16 months and the place is at capacity. They are an awesome brand with awesome brews and stellar service.

Best of Chicago Awards: I had a great time hanging out at Venue One. Killer event hosted by Chicago Magazine and Diageo.

Compassion, Fashion & Cocktails: Looking forward to potentially working with these great people. The event was hosted at Frontier and I was out in support of my two friends who serve as co-chairs.

Technori Unwind: This event was held and Dragon Ranch. I tried out a killer moonshine drink called White Dog Mash. Beware!

New Member Reception at the Executive’s Club of Chicago: This is a cool group who can host a fun event. I’m looking forward to the 2012 Fall Season.

Hope you had as awesome of an August as I did! Check out my Facebook page for more photos in the upcoming days!

Leave a Reply

